Table A-2. Changes in the institution status: 2013–14

New institutions from 2010–13 frame review and validationa (137)
Alaska Pacific University Mount Aloysius College
Alcorn State University National Louis University
Arcadia University New England College of Optometry
Arkansas Tech University Norfolk State University
Armstrong Atlantic State University Northern Kentucky University
Avila University Northwestern Polytechnic University
Bard College Notre Dame de Namur University
Bastyr University Oklahoma Christian University
Benedictine University Oklahoma City University
Bethune-Cookman University Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences
Black Hills State University Philadelphia University
Bowie State University Plymouth State University
Bryant University Point Loma Nazarene University
Caldwell College Point Park University
California Lutheran University Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico, Mayaguez
California State University, Channel Islands Prescott College
California State University, San Marcos Regis University
Campbell University Robert Morris University
Canisius College Roger Williams University
Chatham University Salisbury University
Christopher Newport University Salus University
Citadel Military College of South Carolina San Juan Bautista School of Medicine
City of Hope Savannah State University
Claflin University Scripps Research Institute, The
Coastal Carolina University Seattle Pacific University
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory Sofia University
College of St. Scholastica, The South Carolina State University
Columbus State University Southern Arkansas University
Commonwealth Medical College, The Southern Nazarene University
Dakota State University Springfield College
DeSales University State University of New York College at Cortland
Delta State University Suffolk University
Des Moines University, Osteopathic Medical Center Texas A&M International University
Drew University The Richard Stockton College of New Jersey
Drury University Tiffin University
Eastern University Touro College
Elizabeth City State University Touro University, Vallejo
Elmezzi Graduate School of Molecular Medicine, The Toyota Technological Institute at Chicago
Evergreen State College, The Trine University
Fairfield University Trinity University
Fayetteville State University United States Merchant Marine Academy
Florida Gulf Coast University Universidad Del Turabo
Fort Valley State University University of Arkansas Pine Bluff
Franklin University University of Arkansas at Monticello
Georgia Southwestern State University University of California-Merced
Gonzaga University University of Central Oklahoma
Hawaii Pacific University University of Dallas
Inter American University of Puerto Rico, Fajardo University of Indianapolis
Inter American University of Puerto Rico, San German University of Mary Hardin Baylor
Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro University of Maryland University College
International Technological University University of Michigan, Flint
Jacksonville University University of New England
Keck Graduate Institute University of North Alabama
Kennesaw State University University of North Florida
Kentucky State University University of Saint Mary
Kettering University University of South Carolina, Aiken
Knowledge Systems Institute University of South Florida St. Petersburg
La Salle University University of Southern Maine
Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine & School of Pharmacy University of St. Thomas (MN)
Lindenwood University University of Tennessee, The, Martin
Longwood University University of Texas at Brownsville, The
Marietta College University of Wisconsin-Parkside
McDaniel College University of the Virgin Islands
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center Weber State University
Mercyhurst University West Virginia State University
Metropolitan State University Western University of Health Sciences
Mills College William Carey University
Mississippi College Winston-Salem State University
Missouri Western State University
New institutions from 2014 frame reviewa (14)
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences Montana State University - Billings
American Museum of Natural History Northwestern State University
California State University, Monterey Bay Pacific University
Endicott College Sanford-Burnham Medical Research Institute
Marshall B Ketchum University Southern Polytechnic State University
Mississippi Valley State University Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico
Molloy College University of Hawaii at Hilo
Became ineligible for the survey (6)
Alliant International Universitya Occidental College
Assumption College University of Evansville
Marlboro College Walden Universitya
Merged institutions (2)
Institution Merged into
Polytechnic Institute of New York University New York University
Texas A&M Health Science Center Texas A&M University
Changed from a doctorate-granting to master's granting institution (1)
University of Hartford
Changed from a master's-granting to doctorate-granting institution (5)
Kean University Western Illinois University
Montana Tech of University of Montana Widener University
Niagara University